Home > About ANLS > Scholarship Program

Scholarship Program

Scholarship Program

2014 Academic Year Scholarship Recipients

2014 Academic Year Scholarship Recipients 
The Arizona National Livestock Show is investing in the future of agriculture and awarding over $40,000 annually in scholarships to students who have participated in the livestock show or horse show. The Scholarship Program has awarded over $800,000.

Scholarships are available to students pursuing an undergraduate degree and attending an accredited university or college for the current academic year. Other requirements include: Prior Arizona National participation, High School graduation; completion of at least 12 semester hours following High School graduation and before applying; currently taking at least 12 credit hours; a minimum grade point average of 2.5 (A = 4).

Selection of applicants and amounts awarded are based on the Scholarship Committees review of these criteria:
  • Arizona National Participation (exhibitor, volunteer or employee)
  • Career Plans & Goals
  • Grades & Course Work
  • Letters of Recommendation (quality, content and credentials)
  • Activities (Ag-related, leadership, well rounded, accomplishments)
  • Overall impression of applicant and application
Scholarships are funded through donations to the Show with support from the Arizona Horse Lover's Foundation. Farm Credit Services Southwest has initiated a partnership with the Arizona National Livestock Show to fund a $1,500 scholarship annually through the Arizona National Scholarship Program.

The future of agriculture lies with the youth of today. Education is key to the success of our youth, and the Arizona National is proud to invest in the future through the Scholarship Program. We encourage contributions to the Arizona National Scholarship Program to help us continue motivating students in agriculture in their academic pursuits. Contributions are tax deductible and your total contribution will go into the Program. Please contact the Arizona National if you would like further information. If you are interested in contributing you have an opportunity to donate online or contact the office at 6025-258-8568.
$54,000 Awarded

Arizona 4-H State Judging Team - Tucson, AZ
Jessica Burson – Roswell, NM
Rachel Claus-Walker – McNeal, AZ
Haley Cooley – Gilbert, AZ
Kaitlyn Dirkschneider – Tucson, AZ
Kacy Drummond – Reserve, NM
Brittany Gerald – Chandler, AZ
Zane Gouker – Lakeside, AZ
Braelyn Henry – Tucson, AZ
Ellen Hill – Phoenix, AZ
Mariana Hudson – Scottsdale, AZ
Holly Johnson – Buckeye, AZ
Lacy Hunt – Buckeye, AZ
Mariah, Kerr – Goodyear, AZ
Garrett Lochner – Tucson, AZ
Tiffany Maggard – Buckeye, AZ
Kaitlyn Myers – Thatcher, AZ
Shannon Nigh – Yuma, AZ
Bailee Ott – Yuma, AZ
Kaitlyn Parks – Tucson, AZ
Taylor Rogers – Mesa, AZ
Shelby Rojas – Phoenix, AZ
Alicia Smith – Sonoita, AZ
Keili Summey – Cave Creek, AZ
Corrin Toben – Glendale, AZ
Molly Van Rijn – Mesa, AZ
Breanna Watkins – McNeal, AZ
Lilly Webb – Goodyear, AZ
Zane Webster – San Simon, AZ
University of Arizona Livestock Judging Team
Scholarship Applications are accepted and reviewed once a year. The deadline for Scholarship Applications is March 15th.

Scholarship Application

Scholarship Support

  • Arizona Horse Lovers Foundation

    Scholarship Program

  • Farm Credit Services Southwest

    Scholarship Program

Memorial Scholarship Support

Bob & Miriam Boice Memorial
Everett Bowman Memorial
Georgeann (Ann) Maxcy Memorial
Duane Webb Memorial